NOTICE: All CE credits are now electronically uploaded to State Based Systems (SBS) within 30 days of the course, provided the CE fees are paid for.
Do you know how to check your credits, your compliance, your expiration date or other facts about your insurance producers license?
Producers, adjusters or consultants must complete 24 hours of approved continuing education credit during the 24 month license period. One (1) hour must be in changes to Montana insurance statutes; three (3) hours must be in ethics.
Surety Bail Bonds, Prepaid Legal, or Limited Lines producers must complete 5 hours of approved continuing education during the 24 month license period. One (1) hour must be in changes to Montana insurance statutes; the remainder in the areas of insurance law, ethics or topics specific to surety bail bonds, prepaid legal insurance or limited lines credit insurance.